REQUEST FOR NEW FEATURES / Предложения по новым функциям

Interface and features

Все вопросы о внешнем виде и функциях ColorMFA
All questions about the appearance and functions of ColorMFA
Аватара пользователя
autopilot
Сообщения: 558
Регистрация:
28 дек 2017, 19:07
Откуда: Москва
Контакты:

 

Сообщение  23 сен 2018, 12:44

If you have TPMS, in ColorMFA present TPMS options in menu to use it.
Webasto may use via remote control or external panel (if supported).
Not need disconnect TPMS or heater.

This joystick connected to the dashboard. And manages the data in the original menu of the dashboard. This original menu and the management of this joystick is not supported.
txora
Сообщения: 7
Регистрация:
22 сен 2018, 04:24
Откуда: Bilbao, Spain

 

Сообщение  27 сен 2018, 00:58

autopilot писал(а):
23 сен 2018, 12:44
If you have TPMS, in ColorMFA present TPMS options in menu to use it.
Webasto may use via remote control or external panel (if supported).
Not need disconnect TPMS or heater.

This joystick connected to the dashboard. And manages the data in the original menu of the dashboard. This original menu and the management of this joystick is not supported.
Thank you for your help.

May anyone upload a video showing the navigation and telephone features working in the colormfa?? i can not find any in the internet.
Thanks in advance
Аватара пользователя
autopilot
Сообщения: 558
Регистрация:
28 дек 2017, 19:07
Откуда: Москва
Контакты:

 

Сообщение  27 сен 2018, 09:13

It show like on original screen. You seen how it looks on original screen ? The same...

txora
Сообщения: 7
Регистрация:
22 сен 2018, 04:24
Откуда: Bilbao, Spain

 

Сообщение  28 сен 2018, 00:45

autopilot писал(а):
27 сен 2018, 09:13
It show like on original screen. You seen how it looks on original screen ? The same...

_a2_navi_1.jpg_a2_navi_2.jpg_a2_navi_3.jpg
Thank you...
any other with telephone feature??
Аватара пользователя
autopilot
Сообщения: 558
Регистрация:
28 дек 2017, 19:07
Откуда: Москва
Контакты:

 

Сообщение  28 сен 2018, 09:26

I not have photo with active telephone. But it work as on original screen. Show info on top of screen (where audio data).
PD130
Сообщения: 3
Регистрация:
21 сен 2018, 21:18

 

Сообщение  28 сен 2018, 12:32

I would like to help you translating firmware to Dutch, just send me a PM
Аватара пользователя
autopilot
Сообщения: 558
Регистрация:
28 дек 2017, 19:07
Откуда: Москва
Контакты:

 

Сообщение  28 сен 2018, 13:53

See PM.
huseyin
Сообщения: 1
Регистрация:
01 окт 2018, 01:10

 

Сообщение  01 окт 2018, 02:11

autopilot писал(а):
14 мар 2018, 12:12
About EGT, AFR and other extended info.
Some russian guys make modified firmware for engine ECU to put this info in to CAN-bus.
Info about added data in attached file below.
You may contact to you local tuning company and ask him about posibilities to modify you firmware.
In ColorMFA you see this info like on screenshoot:
019_save.jpg

And if you doing this you get additional checking: EGT overtemperature. Error is appeared if EGT is over 850 C.


is this feature active when I buy?
my audi a4 b7 2.0 tfsi stage 4
Аватара пользователя
autopilot
Сообщения: 558
Регистрация:
28 дек 2017, 19:07
Откуда: Москва
Контакты:

 

Сообщение  01 окт 2018, 18:12

This "feature" always present in ColorMFA. But need modify ECU firmware if you need activate it.
Need contact to your local tuning company and ask him about possibilities of modify firmware for your ECU.
ColorMFA does not add this function to your car. Only show on screen some extended info.
Аватара пользователя
cubica
Сообщения: 25
Регистрация:
25 янв 2018, 19:33

 

Сообщение  07 окт 2018, 17:22

hmm...an good idea for new option in MFA....
is it possible to implement option to scan all present modules, find all and clear all DTC by only one click...it will be very usefull from many reasons.

regards,
cuby :evil:
RBack
Сообщения: 2
Регистрация:
07 окт 2018, 23:46

 

Сообщение  07 окт 2018, 23:58

Индикация круиз контроля есть ?
Аватара пользователя
Remnevolt
Сообщения: 41
Регистрация:
11 янв 2018, 02:03
Откуда: Москва
Контакты:

 

Сообщение  08 окт 2018, 00:55

RBack писал(а):
07 окт 2018, 23:58
Индикация круиз контроля есть ?
Есть
Аватара пользователя
autopilot
Сообщения: 558
Регистрация:
28 дек 2017, 19:07
Откуда: Москва
Контакты:

 

Сообщение  09 окт 2018, 15:44

is it possible to implement option to scan all present modules, find all and clear all DTC by only one click...it will be very usefull from many reasons.
No, sorry. Is a very long procedure for K-line.
If there were modern modules in the car (as in the latest models), then a quick scan could be done. On the K-line everything is very long.
FreeFly
Сообщения: 5
Регистрация:
02 мар 2018, 21:07

 

Сообщение  09 окт 2018, 17:07

Hello

The display goes out after about 10 seconds, if the door was opened / closed!

Is it possible to set this timer / time higher on, for example, 5min etc?

Furthermore, it would be very great, if you could move the on and off of the curb automatic in the menu further forward!?
So that you can turn it off faster, if you do not want to go backwards!

Many thanks
Brgds
Schimmi70
Сообщения: 11
Регистрация:
10 окт 2018, 22:38

 

Сообщение  10 окт 2018, 23:06

to automatic backlight brightness problem vw t5 (7hm / firmware 24b):

Comfort-Can ID / lights off / lights on (with use of brightness regulator)
635 Byte 1 / 26 / 05 - 59
5EB Byte 6 / 00 / 2F - E7

I don't know witch ecu set 5EB but i think it is used from the climatic-display
I think the RNS2-Radio used also this value, cause there is no wire to switch the day/night-mode.

This are the only 2 IDs that change on Comfort CAN while switching lights on / off

I hope you find a way to use this for brightness control.
perhaps it's possible to use selectebale trigger and definable brightness if lights off ?
Последний раз редактировалось Schimmi70 11 окт 2018, 11:27, всего редактировалось 2 раза.
Schimmi70
Сообщения: 11
Регистрация:
10 окт 2018, 22:38

 

Сообщение  10 окт 2018, 23:18

oh... forget two things about diagnostic

is it possible to change the graph-color of (i think it is) the second value from dark blue to a color with a higher contrast ?
It is very bad readbale cause the low contrast to black.

is it possible that the ColorMfa don't shut off imidently, in case i switch off the ignition. So i can read saved Data without ignition is on ?

I hope you can help ;-)
Аватара пользователя
cubica
Сообщения: 25
Регистрация:
25 янв 2018, 19:33

 

Сообщение  11 окт 2018, 16:24

autopilot писал(а):
09 окт 2018, 15:44
is it possible to implement option to scan all present modules, find all and clear all DTC by only one click...it will be very usefull from many reasons.
No, sorry. Is a very long procedure for K-line.
If there were modern modules in the car (as in the latest models), then a quick scan could be done. On the K-line everything is very long.
Many thanks for answer, btw I agreed with @FreeFly and @Schimmy70 regarding timer shut down display, will be usefull, looks more powerfull.

Good luck,
cuby
Аватара пользователя
autopilot
Сообщения: 558
Регистрация:
28 дек 2017, 19:07
Откуда: Москва
Контакты:

 

Сообщение  11 окт 2018, 19:32

to automatic backlight brightness problem vw t5
What problem with backlight in T5 ? I'm not hear about it before...
Currently used 635 for automatic brightnes. Because it present on all VW/Skoda/Audi cars (similar years).
is it possible to change the graph-color of (i think it is) the second value from dark blue to a color with a higher contrast ?
It is very bad readbale cause the low contrast to black.
Ok.
FreeFly
Сообщения: 5
Регистрация:
02 мар 2018, 21:07

 

Сообщение  11 окт 2018, 22:38

FreeFly писал(а):
09 окт 2018, 17:07
Hello

The display goes out after about 10 seconds, if the door was opened / closed!

Is it possible to set this timer / time higher on, for example, 5min etc?

Furthermore, it would be very great, if you could move the on and off of the curb automatic in the menu further forward!?
So that you can turn it off faster, if you do not want to go backwards!

Many thanks
Brgds
I find the time for showing the doors open and close at ignition very very short!

Increasing the time to open or close the doors would be perfect!

A quicker selection in the menu for activating and deactivating curb automatic would be very advantageous!

Many thanks
Brdgs
mmgherasim
Сообщения: 5
Регистрация:
11 окт 2018, 18:01

 

Сообщение  12 окт 2018, 13:45

Can someone tell me why this kit needs an extra buzzer? Dash already has one and it'll beep on errors, why add an extra one? Thank you!
Ответить