adding TPMS from Audi to Passat 3BG

Technical issues

Вопросы по установке. Монтаж, пайка, проводки...
Questions about the installation. Mounting, soldering, wiring ...
Ответить
Worfje
Сообщения: 17
Регистрация:
04 фев 2018, 23:04

 

Сообщение  14 ноя 2018, 00:20

Hi autopilot,

If I would add the TPMS controller 8E0907273 to my Passat 3BG, will ColorMFA correctly detect/use it for TPMS?
Thus, I will connect the controller to the CAN-bus, connect the antenna and add the TPMS sensors to my wheels.

Regards!
Аватара пользователя
autopilot
Сообщения: 1548
Регистрация:
28 дек 2017, 19:07
Откуда: Москва
Контакты:

 

Сообщение  14 ноя 2018, 07:53

A48E and A6C5 TPMS supported in each firmware. Not only for A4 or A6.
Добавьте данные об автомобиле в подпись (профиль -> подпись). Чтоб не спрашивать постоянно... :)
Please add info about your car to you signature (profile -> edit signature). To not ask every time... :)
Worfje
Сообщения: 17
Регистрация:
04 фев 2018, 23:04

 

Сообщение  14 ноя 2018, 23:58

Great, I will keep you up to date on my progress. I will receive the controller in a couple of days.
Аватара пользователя
rcmaehl
Сообщения: 11
Регистрация:
16 окт 2018, 20:48

 

Сообщение  15 ноя 2018, 00:42

Please provide pictures/images! I am interested in adding this myself.
Аватара пользователя
autopilot
Сообщения: 1548
Регистрация:
28 дек 2017, 19:07
Откуда: Москва
Контакты:

 

Сообщение  15 ноя 2018, 00:59

What pictures ?
This TPMS does not provide info about pressure/temperature. It's even not have information about wheel what have low pressure. Only show warning, something like "Pressure is low, please check wheels". That's all.
All VAG TPMS with 1 antenna is a "Low system". And not have extended info about wheels.
Добавьте данные об автомобиле в подпись (профиль -> подпись). Чтоб не спрашивать постоянно... :)
Please add info about your car to you signature (profile -> edit signature). To not ask every time... :)
Worfje
Сообщения: 17
Регистрация:
04 фев 2018, 23:04

 

Сообщение  15 ноя 2018, 19:46

Good to know... I also assumed (incorrectly) that pressure and temperature was made available per wheel.
Аватара пользователя
autopilot
Сообщения: 1548
Регистрация:
28 дек 2017, 19:07
Откуда: Москва
Контакты:

 

Сообщение  16 ноя 2018, 11:16

You may see some info in diagnostic mode (if it supported in controller). But this info not defined in what wheel you see values. Displayed only serial number of sensor, but wheel where it installed is unknown.
Добавьте данные об автомобиле в подпись (профиль -> подпись). Чтоб не спрашивать постоянно... :)
Please add info about your car to you signature (profile -> edit signature). To not ask every time... :)
Worfje
Сообщения: 17
Регистрация:
04 фев 2018, 23:04

 

Сообщение  17 ноя 2018, 13:50

I received the 8E0907273 controller, which is used within Audi A4 between 2004 and 2008.
The label file of VCDS shows that using measuring blocks (aka diagnostic mode) you can show below for each four tires + one spare tire:
  • position (front-left, front-right, rear-left, rear-right)
  • temperature
  • pressure (actual)
  • pressure (specified)
  • remaing battery life
  • id
  • status (storage, normal/fast sending, temperature shut-off)
The measuring blocks 125 and 126 also shows a check for CAN-bus communication with ABS controller (J104), engine, aircondition controller (J255) and instruments (J285). That is a lot more interconnections than I expected.

On Audi A8 D3, the pressures are shown in a different display (thus on cluster only warning light):
http://www.dognmonkey.com/audi/audi-a8- ... works.html

Since ColorMFA can enter diagnostics, wouldn't it be possible to add an entry TPMS in menu 'measure' and show a picture of the configured car with the tire pressure and temperature?

To tackle the unknown location of the TPMS sensors, one could lower pressure of one tire.
Аватара пользователя
autopilot
Сообщения: 1548
Регистрация:
28 дек 2017, 19:07
Откуда: Москва
Контакты:

 

Сообщение  17 ноя 2018, 19:24

May be I seen another controller info in diag, but them not show sensor location. Only serial number.
On Audi A8 D3, the pressures are shown in a different display (thus on cluster only warning light):
Is a different system. In A8 D3 installed 4 antennas. One for each wheel.
Since ColorMFA can enter diagnostics, wouldn't it be possible to add an entry TPMS in menu 'measure' and show a picture of the configured car with the tire pressure and temperature?
No. ColorMFA use diagnostics only as diagnostics. Currently is not possible to use it to show extended info on screen.

Some info:
Добавьте данные об автомобиле в подпись (профиль -> подпись). Чтоб не спрашивать постоянно... :)
Please add info about your car to you signature (profile -> edit signature). To not ask every time... :)
Аватара пользователя
Hadmig
Сообщения: 33
Регистрация:
07 авг 2018, 17:37
Откуда: Бобруйск / Калининград
Контакты:

 

Сообщение  23 июн 2020, 02:00

Подскажите, получается Color поддерживает системы только отмеченные красным в таблице?
И это вроде системы с антеннами на каждое колесо.
Но вроде Вы писали, что поддерживаются системы A48E, а там, если верить ETKA одна антенна, что уже интереснее.
Ford Galaxy 2001 1.9 TDI AUY 4 motion
Аватара пользователя
autopilot
Сообщения: 1548
Регистрация:
28 дек 2017, 19:07
Откуда: Москва
Контакты:

 

Сообщение  23 июн 2020, 03:18

Блоки А48Е не поддерживают отображение данных по колесам. Не будет давления/температуры на экране.
И даже в диагностике нет идентификации колеса. На экране не будет отображаться какое колесо спущено.
В таблицах выше все видно, какие блоки какие функции поддерживают.

А так конечно поддержка блоков от 8Е в цветном есть. Штатные сообщения выводит, управление блоком доступно в меню.
Добавьте данные об автомобиле в подпись (профиль -> подпись). Чтоб не спрашивать постоянно... :)
Please add info about your car to you signature (profile -> edit signature). To not ask every time... :)
Аватара пользователя
Hadmig
Сообщения: 33
Регистрация:
07 авг 2018, 17:37
Откуда: Бобруйск / Калининград
Контакты:

 

Сообщение  24 июн 2020, 23:06

autopilot писал(а):
23 июн 2020, 03:18
В таблицах выше все видно, какие блоки какие функции поддерживают.
Я правильно понимаю, что самый информативный вариант, который может работать с Color MFA это система TPMS от Audi A8 D3, но какая?
Если верить Etka, то на первые года выпуска ставилась система аналогичная предыдущей модели:
Блоки 4D0 907 273 F (G)
А с 2004 года пошли блоки 4E0 907 273 (A).
Получается, что нужно искать блоки после 2004 года или как?
Ford Galaxy 2001 1.9 TDI AUY 4 motion
Аватара пользователя
autopilot
Сообщения: 1548
Регистрация:
28 дек 2017, 19:07
Откуда: Москва
Контакты:

 

Сообщение  25 июн 2020, 07:48

Ни кто не говорил, что поддерживаются все авто из таблицы.
В настоящее время есть поддержка A48E и A6C5/A8D2.
А48Е - только общие сообщения об ошибке без указания колеса/давления/температуры.
A6C5/A8D2 - сообщения с указанием спущенного колеса, отображение давления и температуры в колесах.
От A6C5/A8D2 должны подходить блоки 4D0 907 273. Из букв в конце знаю только что с С должно работать. Точнее сказать не могу не спрашивал толком про буквы. Но на любом блоке от A6C5/A8D2 должно быть сообщение с указанием спущенного колеса, возможно какие-то блоки могут не показывать текущее давление и температуру.
Добавьте данные об автомобиле в подпись (профиль -> подпись). Чтоб не спрашивать постоянно... :)
Please add info about your car to you signature (profile -> edit signature). To not ask every time... :)
Ответить