REQUEST FOR NEW FEATURES / Предложения по новым функциям

Interface and features

Все вопросы о внешнем виде и функциях ColorMFA
All questions about the appearance and functions of ColorMFA
Аватара пользователя
autopilot
Сообщения: 1485
Регистрация:
28 дек 2017, 19:07
Откуда: Москва
Контакты:

 

Сообщение  14 янв 2020, 21:17

InfoCAN in ColorMFA is not be used currently. Right ?
Try to connect InfoCAN from ColorMFA to RNS (between RNS and Adapter).
In ColorMFA: enable Debug->Software->Audio/Navi->VW BAP support
In RNS coding: enable BAP (I think it must be already enabled)
Restart all of this after do changes (power off all device or close car for 20-30 min).

What will it give:
1. Show audio data in native RNS format (with long names and UTF-8). Data scrolled in top of screen.
2. Show navi data in "new" BAP format.
Also you may select arrows in navi mode (Debug->Software->Audio/Navi->BAP arrows). Possible select VW White, VW Blue and Audi style of arrows.
Добавьте данные об автомобиле в подпись (профиль -> подпись). Чтоб не спрашивать постоянно... :)
Please add info about your car to you signature (profile -> edit signature). To not ask every time... :)
Irbiss
Сообщения: 52
Регистрация:
04 мар 2018, 14:32

 

Сообщение  14 янв 2020, 21:30

Wow, i will check it, thx.

Holger
Golf IV
full FIS
RNS 510
RVC
Irbiss
Сообщения: 52
Регистрация:
04 мар 2018, 14:32

 

Сообщение  15 янв 2020, 21:55

autopilot писал(а):
14 янв 2020, 21:17
Try to connect InfoCAN from ColorMFA to RNS (between RNS and Adapter).
I have actually connected the Comfort Can:
color MFA > cluster > Suwtec > RNS.
You mean i have to connect:
color MFA > RNS direct?
And the original connection (color MFA > cluster > Suwtec > RNS) i have to cut?

Holger
Golf IV
full FIS
RNS 510
RVC
Аватара пользователя
autopilot
Сообщения: 1485
Регистрация:
28 дек 2017, 19:07
Откуда: Москва
Контакты:

 

Сообщение  16 янв 2020, 08:53

On a ColorMFA board possible present 3 CAN-bus: Motor, Comfort, Info.
In most of VW cars used only 2 of them: Motor and Comfort. Also in most of VW ColorMFA kits Info-CAN is not soldered on PCB. You say on your ColorMFA kit Info-CAN is soldered on PCB. Need add wires from ColorMFA Info-CAN to RNS directly (connect to wires between Adapter and RNS). Do not touch current connections.
Добавьте данные об автомобиле в подпись (профиль -> подпись). Чтоб не спрашивать постоянно... :)
Please add info about your car to you signature (profile -> edit signature). To not ask every time... :)
Irbiss
Сообщения: 52
Регистрация:
04 мар 2018, 14:32

 

Сообщение  16 янв 2020, 10:18

Oh, my mistake, i have soldered Comfort Can on PCB.
Info Can is not connected.
In the Instructions here is nothing inside where i have Info Can to connect on PCB from cluster, is it connection "LS" Pin 3+4 on PCB?
Golf IV
full FIS
RNS 510
RVC
Аватара пользователя
autopilot
Сообщения: 1485
Регистрация:
28 дек 2017, 19:07
Откуда: Москва
Контакты:

 

Сообщение  16 янв 2020, 10:35

Yes.
Pin 3 - Info CAN High
Pin 4 - Info CAN Low
But before make any connection, please see presence of Info CAN elements in your ColorMFA kit. Most of VW kits does not have Info-CAN elements on ColorMFA PCB, because it not used in VW.
Добавьте данные об автомобиле в подпись (профиль -> подпись). Чтоб не спрашивать постоянно... :)
Please add info about your car to you signature (profile -> edit signature). To not ask every time... :)
Irbiss
Сообщения: 52
Регистрация:
04 мар 2018, 14:32

 

Сообщение  16 янв 2020, 13:21

I dont have Info Can elements in color MFA, too bad.
Thx so lot.

Holger
Golf IV
full FIS
RNS 510
RVC
Аватара пользователя
autopilot
Сообщения: 1485
Регистрация:
28 дек 2017, 19:07
Откуда: Москва
Контакты:

 

Сообщение  16 янв 2020, 13:58

You can ask developers of Adapter about the possibility of implementing passthrough BAP data transfer from RNS to cluster and back (only BAP data). Whitout convert it to old DDP format.
If this is possible, need enable in ColorMFA "VW BAP master" and "VW BAP support". And not need make additional connections.
Добавьте данные об автомобиле в подпись (профиль -> подпись). Чтоб не спрашивать постоянно... :)
Please add info about your car to you signature (profile -> edit signature). To not ask every time... :)
Irbiss
Сообщения: 52
Регистрация:
04 мар 2018, 14:32

 

Сообщение  16 янв 2020, 18:38

Thx, i will try to get some Adapter.
Golf IV
full FIS
RNS 510
RVC
Аватара пользователя
mmgherasim
Сообщения: 76
Регистрация:
11 окт 2018, 18:01
Откуда: Adjud, Vrancea, Romania
Контакты:

 

Сообщение  08 фев 2020, 21:42

Is there any way you can add an option in the software to calibrate screen dimension? So we (Audi A4 B7 users) don't have to cut the foil in order to make it larger for the screen. I would like to keep the foil as it is and calibrate the display to fit in that. Is it possible? Thanks!
AUDI A4 B7 2006 Sedan
2.0 TDI quattro BPW
Color full FIS -> ColorMFA
RNS-E
Аватара пользователя
autopilot
Сообщения: 1485
Регистрация:
28 дек 2017, 19:07
Откуда: Москва
Контакты:

 

Сообщение  08 фев 2020, 23:00

Sorry, is not possible.
Добавьте данные об автомобиле в подпись (профиль -> подпись). Чтоб не спрашивать постоянно... :)
Please add info about your car to you signature (profile -> edit signature). To not ask every time... :)
Аватара пользователя
mmgherasim
Сообщения: 76
Регистрация:
11 окт 2018, 18:01
Откуда: Adjud, Vrancea, Romania
Контакты:

 

Сообщение  09 фев 2020, 00:58

That’s a bummer. :(
AUDI A4 B7 2006 Sedan
2.0 TDI quattro BPW
Color full FIS -> ColorMFA
RNS-E
Irbiss
Сообщения: 52
Регистрация:
04 мар 2018, 14:32

 

Сообщение  12 фев 2020, 18:11

autopilot писал(а):
16 янв 2020, 13:58
You can ask developers of Adapter about the possibility of implementing passthrough BAP data transfer from RNS to cluster and back (only BAP data). Whitout convert it to old DDP format.
I have checked someone, but i dont get the right answers.
Maybe you have any Idea, or a tip?

Holger
Golf IV
full FIS
RNS 510
RVC
Аватара пользователя
autopilot
Сообщения: 1485
Регистрация:
28 дек 2017, 19:07
Откуда: Москва
Контакты:

 

Сообщение  12 фев 2020, 22:22

I think is not hard to disable BAP conversion and add passthrough mode to this Adapter...
But if developers do not do this, there is only one way: add elements for Info-CAN to ColorMFA and connect Info-CAN from ColorMFA between Adapter and RNS.
Добавьте данные об автомобиле в подпись (профиль -> подпись). Чтоб не спрашивать постоянно... :)
Please add info about your car to you signature (profile -> edit signature). To not ask every time... :)
Irbiss
Сообщения: 52
Регистрация:
04 мар 2018, 14:32

 

Сообщение  17 фев 2020, 10:21

sounds good
Golf IV
full FIS
RNS 510
RVC
MiniDisc
Сообщения: 3
Регистрация:
27 сен 2018, 22:50

 

Сообщение  29 фев 2020, 01:24

Is it possible to add a special display value for a Golf 4 BiFuel (CNG)? I need display of tank level and system status from the engine CAN. Detailed information about the bits available . My idea would be a combination of an symbol and a numerical value like for the outside temperature. The symbol should have 2 or 3 different colors (gray, yellow and green) and can go on and off. I would be very happy about it. Thanks in advance.

Original VW Symbol:
Аватара пользователя
autopilot
Сообщения: 1485
Регистрация:
28 дек 2017, 19:07
Откуда: Москва
Контакты:

 

Сообщение  29 фев 2020, 05:01

If you tell me more I'll try to add this function.
Detailed information about the bits available
Fine, because I not have info about BiFuel engines.
What info need to add to display ? In what place of display need add values (main screen, separate screen, e.t.c.) ? Need add any warnings or errors ?
Добавьте данные об автомобиле в подпись (профиль -> подпись). Чтоб не спрашивать постоянно... :)
Please add info about your car to you signature (profile -> edit signature). To not ask every time... :)
MiniDisc
Сообщения: 3
Регистрация:
27 сен 2018, 22:50

 

Сообщение  29 фев 2020, 22:09

CAN ID is 708 , send every 200ms, Lenght 8 , Word 1 shows Status-Bit's, Word 2 shows Tanklevel, Word 3-8 are allways 00.

Word 1 Bit 0 controls Gas Label on original Instrument Cluster (beginnng to blink slowly when Gastank is nealy empty)
Word 1 Bit 1 show Status of Gas Mode Selector, 0 = Selector Off, 1 = Selector On
Word 1 Bit 2 show active Engine Mode, 0 = Petrol, 1 = CNG

Word 2 shows Tanklevel, max. Value is FEh (100%), min. Value is 05h (0%), Value steps every 05h
(Example FEh, FAh, F5h, F0h, EBh, E6h, ...., 05h)

Information i need is Tanklevel in % and Status Engine Mode, showed by colored Symbol like original VW Symbol.
Symbol green: Bit0=1 and Bit2=1
Symbol grey: Bit1=0 and Bit2=0
Symbol yellow: Bit1=1 and Bit2=0

Display of original VW Golf 4 BiFuel Instrument Cluster:
Вложения
GregM
Сообщения: 25
Регистрация:
19 янв 2018, 04:20

 

Сообщение  05 мар 2020, 06:12

It would be nice if ColorMFA could reset trip computer by holding the bottom button on the stalk in for a few seconds like the OEM MFA/FIS cluster does. I tried holding the button in but it didn't seem to change anything on the ColorMFA. Would it be possible to add a feature like that?
Аватара пользователя
autopilot
Сообщения: 1485
Регистрация:
28 дек 2017, 19:07
Откуда: Москва
Контакты:

 

Сообщение  05 мар 2020, 11:27

No, sorry. All button combinations is already used in main screen.
short press Up, Down - change values on main screen
short press Reset - enter to menu
long press Up - change brightness (if use manual brighntess)
long press Down - shutdown screen
long press Reset - switch to Navi (if present)
Also used some double key press... press and hold Reset with immediately press Up - will switch to Trip2 data on main screen
Key combinations must be the same without reference to presence of navi or brightness settings.
Добавьте данные об автомобиле в подпись (профиль -> подпись). Чтоб не спрашивать постоянно... :)
Please add info about your car to you signature (profile -> edit signature). To not ask every time... :)
Ответить